By Arthur Dove


After a week of solitary silent retreat in where I also had the priviledge of producing more art, I vividly remembered a quote by Arthur Dove, that I read a few weeks ago and so resonated with me. In bold letters on a gallery wall at the Clark Art Institute in Williamstown, MA it said:
” I should enjoy life…to give back in my means of expression all that it gives to me…It is that in its essence which I wish to set down. It should be a delightful adventure.” What do you think?…

Leave a Reply

