And I was Inspired, said Wayne Dyer. I was literally in the world of Spirit!


I was reading an interview with Wayne Dyer about his new book, Wisdom of the Ages: 60 Days to Enlightenment. The interviewer expressed amazement at Dr. Dyer’s description of the fast process he used in writing this book. He explained it by using Patanjali’s thoughts on inspiration”–how when you’re inspired by some great purpose, some extraordinary project, all of your thoughts break their bonds…your mind transcends limitations and your consciousness expands in every direction. Dormant forces, faculties and talents come alive and you discover yourself to be a greater person by far than you ever dreamed yourself to be. And I was inspired. I was literally in the world of spirit.”

I worked all morning to complete a door protector for a client. I had started it before but had been unable to move forward. This morning I felt different. I felt as if the painting had a bigger purpose. As I was painting I felt enveloped by all kinds of contradictory emotions. I felt turmoil, some sadness, sweaty palms…I also felt elation, excitement, a rush of adrenaline, like extreme joyousness. I knew I was connecting with my client’s pain and I wanted to help her ease the pain. I kept praying that what I was creating would help her…and others. I felt strong, powerful and with a stronger purpose than I ever had with my work….”And I was inspired. I was literally in the world of spirit.”

I later found out that her father was near death far away and she was rushing to be with him and her mother. Instinctively I took the painting and started again chanting the prayer I had written on the canvas; OM PADMO USHNISHA VIMALE HUM PHAT, the Wish Fulfilling Mantra. This is a very powerful mantra, which is said to grant the blessing of receiving the things that we wish for. In fact, the mantra itself is so powerful that simply knowing it is already a blessing. I feel blessed, as in the Ksitigarbha Dasacakra Sutra it is written that whoever sees, hears, remembers or touches this mantra, will be purified of all negativity and gain freedom from rebirth in the lower realms. By now, my “thoughts were breaking their bonds…[my] mind transcending limitations and [my] consciousness expanding in every direction. Dormant forces, faculties and talents came alive and [I saw myself] to be a greater person by far than [I] ever dreamed [myself] to be.”

I sat quietly and Patanjali’s words about inspiration, read long ago were dancing in my head. I felt empowered, mixing colors, glueing beads, picking feathers,adding glitter; to help as many people as I can to learn to heal themselves and the world we share.I want everyone to learn to love, forgive themselves and unite in forgiveness of everyone. Then, I stumbled upon the interview with Dr. Dyer!

The most amazing part is that just before I sat down to journal, I found the words to the OM HANU PHASA BHARA HE YE SVAHA mantra, said to have the power to purify negative karma, just by seeing it. I feverishly copied the words and incorporated it on a new painting I started. I feel great, powerful, beautiful, loving, whole, and I am determined to move forward with my dreams. I know what I have to do. CLEARLY. I am inspired. I am with Spirit.

Here I present to you the chance to be blessed by seeing the Mantra.

 

Leave a Reply

