Can Art Protect My Home or Business?


Copeland Door Protector by Lidia Kenig Scher
Copeland Door Protector by Lidia Kenig Scher

I created this door protector for a couple’s wedding  to celebrate, sanctify and protect their home and provide a balanced environment as they embarked on their new life cycle. The symbols, taken from their wedding vows, the ceremony and from conversations with the pair, surround the Wish Fulfilling Mantra written in Tibetan. The intention is that upon installing the art, it will continuously broadcast blessings not just for those who dwell in the space, but also for whoever passes under it, or sees it. Two years later, husband and wife report that they feel peace, love and bliss, and even though there have been challenges, things always seem to turn out better. Was it the door protector?

Since I started creating door protectors in 2009, I have received countless testimonials and have witnessed the power of these sacred paintings at work among clients and friends I see regularly. The first one came about when a client who had moved away from the area was going through a rough time and I was not sure that another Feng Shui based adjustment would be helpful. The results were spectacular. A month after the client received the art, she reported that it had worked better than anticipated. Her business had increased substantially, issues with personnel had quiet down and everyone was feeling very optimistic. She also ordered one for her sister.

A printed version of the Wish Fulfilling Mantra written in Tibetan was given to me while studying with disciples of Lama Zopa Rinpoche, a Tibetan teacher in the Buddhist Mahayana tradition and associated with the Dalai Lama’s branch of Tibetan Buddhism. Upon receiving it, I placed the paper mantra above my door and often chanted the syllables as part of my daily meditation practice. Within 2 weeks of its installation I experienced various auspicious events in my life. I also observed the clarity and ease with which events unfolded when they didn’t seem so auspicious. Thus when I was faced with helping my client, it occurred to me that if I create a painting that had this mantra written within it, I could enhance its effect through colors, shapes and textures, all the while I paint chanting the mantra. I have been successfully creating personalized ones ever since that first one.

There are many reasons why the door protectors work and are also effective, even when our circumstances appear as difficult, problematic, and right down miserable. It has a lot to do with our karmic path. The presence of the mantra seems to accelerate the timing in seeing the genesis of karmic occurrences inherent in a life event, but because the mantra creates a balanced and neutral vibrational field in the home or business, we seem to be able to more easily find solutions to the situations and heal the karma. The other reason is the mantra itself.

There is a lot more to understand about these door protectors, the definition of protection; the intricacies of this particular mantra, the meaning and use of mantras, the process of healing and transcending our karma, and the importance of the front door to a home or business. Much too much to digest in one sitting. Thus I will be writing about these very themes and the story and results behind each door protector in the next few weeks. Until then, I like to offer 10 limited edition high-resolution and blessed reproductions of this door protector called Copeland, for $54.00 each with free shipping within the continental USA. Click here to purchase. Size is 6″ x 12″.

You may also commission a new one, by emailing me through the Contact form. An original 6”x 12” art is priced @ $333.00 + S & H.

Have a blissful week!

Leave a Reply

