Nothing Left to Fear


Noting Left to Fear by Lidia Kenig Scher
Nothing Left to Fear (c) by Lidia Kenig Scher

It had to go
All of it
The routine
The false security
The familiarity.

I saw Fear
Turning up the curve
And simply stood
Allowing the wave
To catch me for a moment.

I could have cried
And maybe I did
I could have screamed
And maybe I did
I actually laughed out loud.

I felt the pain
Coming up the rear
And simply walked ahead
Saying goodbye to all
That simply had to go.

As I looked behind
And in front
Gazed right and left
Above and below
I felt myself intact

I have been there before
And I am here now
It was then I realized
That I will be alright
And there was nothing left to fear.

The painting is a 24” x 20” Mixed Media on canvas. It is available to enhance a library, a corner of the seating room, or to help you contemplate what in your life must go. It will then cheerfully reassure you that in fact, there is Nothing Left to Fear. Click on the link to see its rich detail and bright colors and to purchase it now!

Have a fearless week, or…act in spite of fear!!!

Leave a Reply

