Grace


Grace by Lidia Kenig Scher
Grace by Lidia Kenig Scher

I love to offer a great explanation of the symbolic meaning of each shape, texture and color in this mixed media painting on a 30” x 30” canvas I call Grace. But I can’t.

I am still very close to the experience of painting it, I have some ideas about what it all means, but I prefer to allow you to view it and derive whatever meaning you choose.

I am not sure exactly how long it took me to create it. I believe that I worked on it for about twenty to thirty hours on two different days; time when I paint is meaningless.

I know that in the process of creating it, I continued further into the theme of my last painting, Traveling and moved past even beyond what is known as the fifth dimension of perception, to a state of being I can only call Grace.

I went to sleep after completing this painting, and I dreamt I was a magic brush able to speak to every part of the colorful canvas and inspect every element in the work. I could easily crawl into the red nooks and catch a ride on the white and yellow crannies. I could twirl with every spiral and swiftly hang on to every drip. My eyes marveled at the light that emanated from each little piece of blue foil glued on to the five central figures who promptly whispered their sweet secrets of a world beyond the worlds. They said it was not the world of the unknown, but the unknowable.

I eagerly ventured layer by layer of texture and sauntered behind the blueness, filled with unconditional love, joy, peace, compassion, acceptance, kindness, forgiveness and infinite gratefulness until tears rolled down my cheeks and I knew with certainty that I was in the arms of Grace.

I awoke and still felt the same feelings. I was a little shaky at first, as if I was a newborn and in a way I was. I felt light as a feather. I felt changed.

How does it feel to be in Grace’s arms? You will need to experience it yourself, but I can tell you…It is a feeling and not a thought. It is not the unknown, but the unknowable!

Click on Grace to order the original or blessed giclee prints and tell me of your experiences with Grace.

I love to know.
Blissfully,
Lidia

2 thoughts on “Grace

Leave a Reply

