Inner Landscape


Inner Landscape by Lidia Kenig Scher (c)
Inner Landscape by Lidia Kenig Scher (c)

While playing with colors, some embossed paper and acrylic mediums in my studio; I heard a knock on the main door I could not ignore. The event proved to be rather unsettling because even when it was successfully resolved and I was back in my studio, I had to find a way to regain my center and continue to paint. I relied on my tried and true methodology; I pour myself a cup of green tea and focused on the paints, the water, and the canvas and allowed my heart to paint what my soul was straining to tell me.

The rest of the painting session flowed rather smoothly as I happily mixed paint and mediums, dragged deep lines with a palette knife, squeezed paper into mounds and added embossed paper swirls. No hurrying was evident as I waited for the paint’s required drying time. Later on and fully at peace, I played with black markers, added magenta colored accents, and yellows to the now revealed pleasing shapes. I loved the transparency afforded me by the acrylics mixed with mediums!

Today I contemplated the finished art and had the sense that I was looking at a bright outside scene through the parting of a rich semi-sheer rose colored curtain. I felt safe and I smiled remembering my former husband’s often-voiced complaint that I looked at the world through rose-colored lenses. Mind you, I did not take his comment as a negative; I always replied that I have an amazing inner landscape that helped me see abundance, possibility, love and joy in all situations.

I realized that it was this “landscape” that allowed me to paint my soul’s message. The art materials arranged themselves to remind me of my inherent goodness and unlimited powers to see the lessons in the disturbance. I know that I am OK and always will be. I could see clearly that my fearful ego greeted the visitor with feelings of helplessness. Yet my lush inner landscape knows that I may be by myself, but I am never alone.

“In the inner sky, in the inner world, freedom is the highest value-everything else is secondary, even blissfulness, ectasy. There are thousands of flowers, uncountable, but they all become possible in the climate of freedom” said Osho, the mystic Zen master.

Without a strong inner landscape, we dwell in an illusionary cage that safeguards us from hurt, disappointment, and any other limiting beliefs, yet we relate to the world at-large from behind our made up bars. Those who seek love, abundance, success, happiness and well-being need to know that the cage has no keys and that all is possible only in the climate of inner freedom.

Water your inner landscape, my friends. Grow rich thoughts and saw the seeds of gratefulness for the joys you already have. You can start by purchasing this 16” x 20” painting gem as a reminder of who you really are: strong, powerful, healthy wealthy and loved; the world will respond in kind by bringing you love, abundance, safety, freedom, joy and happiness galore. Click now on Inner Landscape to see the art up close and purchase it.

 

Leave a Reply

